My Acne System that Works Wonders


Erika & I at Jr & Sarah's Wedding

I haven’t seen too much information regarding acne and Fibromyalgia but when my symptoms became intense, so did my acne.  Grossness.

Here I was 28, single, in some pretty serious pain with the skin of a 14 year old.  There were days I seriously wanted to stay home because my skin was so bad.  I’ve always been pretty self-conscious of my skin, having suffered breakouts as a teen.  Luckily, when I was in college I went on birth control and my skin cleared up.  I had no idea that it was the pill that cleared my skin, I thought I had grown out of it.

Imagine my surprise and chagrin when my skin went berserk.  I tried everything sans acutane (and I even considered that for a second).  Proactiv was no longer working.

I began switching and failing.  I tried neutrogena skin id, murad, clean and clear and a million products from my dermatologist.  I spent hours on acne.org and other chat spots for acne.

I finally tried Burt’s Bees Acne kit and was really surprised because it actually worked!  I don’t use it per their directions.  I use the face wash, only use the moisturizer in the winter and put the spot treatment over my entire face.  I also use proactive sulfur mask in the summer.  This seems to be a really good combo.

Please don’t think that this is an infomercial for Burts.  I’m not 100% clear.  I still get zits, especially close to that time or when it’s really freaking humid (like right now – hello 14 year old face, I haven’t missed you).  However, this is by far the best it’s been and I would recommend it to anyone.

When you already feel like crap, the last thing you need is to look like crap too! 🙂

Having other skin problems not addressed here?  Click here to see my Skin Problem Page.

This entry was posted in Day to Day and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Acne System that Works Wonders

  1. So glad you mentioned this! I will try the burt’s! I’ve had major problems with breakouts, unlike anything I ever had when I was a teen proactive has stopped working. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

