Elisa / Act Test – 1 week later – Feeling better than I have in years!


It’s been two weeks since I cut all of my delayed onset allergies out of my diet and I feel better than I have in years!   In the last two weeks I’ve also had two different doctors tell me that delayed allergies are a load of crap and not to bother avoiding corn – since it’s such a hassle.

Do you know what I find a hassle?  Being in too much pain to cook dinner.  Having a muscle spasm in your back that hinders your breathing.  Having a constant headache.  Feeling like you have the flu every single night of your life.  I think these things are a hassle.  So if someone says to me, “Margo it’s going to be a pain in the ass but you if you cut corn out of your life you’re going to get better,” I’m going to try it.

And here I am, sitting on my porch pain free.  Seriously?!  Even I can’t really believe it.  When I first found out what was wrong with me I read a statistic that said 50% of Fibro Warriors stay the same, 45% get worse and 5% get better.  Frankly, it seemed pretty hopeless.  My mother told me that I was so stubborn that I’d be one of the 5%.  My response was not this time.

If you told me a month ago that I’d have a day where I could sit on my porch and not be in pain I’d call you a liar.  My doctors told me it would never happen.  They also told me that delayed onset allergies aren’t real.  So who do I believe?  My doctors who told me I’d never get better or my body that doesn’t hurt for the first time in 2 years.  I’m gonna go with me.

For those of you who haven’t read any of my posts before, I’ve been writing about taking the Elisa / Act test for a few awhile.  If you look to the right of this page (assuming your on my website), you’ll see a chronicle of my posts and you can go back and read about them.   I don’t want you to think that cutting out the allergens was the “cure.”  If only it were that simple.  I also do yoga / stretching first thing in the morning, mid day and in the evening.  I also do meditation / hypnosis when I wake up in the morning and before I go to bed.  I believe feeling better happened because of the combination of the yoga, hypnosis and cutting out my allergens. You have to be proactive when fighting this disease.  I haven’t used the term in a while but you have to be a FIBRO WARRIOR!!  Kick it’s ass and show it who’s boss.    Below I’m going to list how differently I feel since cutting my delayed allergies out of my system.

How I feel 2 weeks after cutting out my delayed allergens:

  • I no longer have a headache every day.  In fact I haven’t had a headache since I stopped consuming my triggers.
  • I no longer take any type of pain killer.
  • I no longer feel like I have the flu almost every night.
  • My pain level in the mornings has gone from a 4 or 5 to a 1 or 2.
  • My pain level in the evenings has gone from a 8 to a 10 to a 1 or 2.
  • My IBS has completely disappeared.
  • I am no longer bloated all the time.
  • My muscle pain has decreased.  I still have soreness when I move / stretch but it is lessened.
  • It’s hard to explain this one but when I would sit I’d be in pain.  A constant ache / burning.  That is completely gone.  I can sit pain free.
  • Another odd one is that my teeth would literally hurt on bad days.  I know it sounds odd.  So far, that has not returned (but it wasn’t a daily battle so I’m not 100% positive this has gone away forever).

So there you have it.  I’ll keep updating you as I go.  I’m also going to work on my yoga / stretching page since I feel so much better I hope to have more time to devote to this blog.  I wish I could reach every Fibro Warrior and tell them.  I never thought it was possible to feel this good.  I’m truly amazed.

Yours in good health,

m

This entry was posted in Coping Strategies, Day to Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Elisa / Act Test – 1 week later – Feeling better than I have in years!

  1. linda kuronyi says:

    Whoo-Hoo!!!!! exciting news.

Leave a Reply

